Twist on PR

Putting a twist on music + the professional life

Protocol Presents: Miami 2016 Mix

New MusicGaby PeytonComment

Protocol Recordings, for those unfamiliar, is the home of popular EDM producers like Nicky Romero, Don Diablo, Calvin Harris, Krewella, Tritonal, R3hab, and many, many more. To no surprise, Protocol has unfailingly been a strong presence in Miami during Miami Music Week and Winter Music Conference and 2016 will be no exception.  Tonight, March 19, the label will host their annual event at Icon Miami, a next generation innovative nightlife concept. Featuring a lineup that consists of Nicky Romero, Deniz Koyu, Arno Cost, Yves V, Florian Picasso, Blinders + Special Guests, this is an event that you don’t want to miss!

As with every year, to go alongside their annual event, Protocol has prepared their yearly “Miami” compilation. Mixed by Florian Picasso & Blinders, this hour long mix features 20 tracks, some of which are upcoming releases and the rest being exclusive tracks, that will most certainly get you grooving, wherever you may be. Featuring proverbial tracks like Nicky Romero’s “Harmony” and his most recently released, “Future Funk” and other well-known tracks like the mix’s opening track, Volt & State’s “Sandcastles”, this mix is a compilation of some of the best house music to date. 

With exclusive releases from Deniz Koyu, Arno Cost, Sam Void, Avedon and Tom Tyger, and two fresh tracks from Blinders (“You Don’t Know”) and Florian Picasso (“Final Call”), this is a mix you want to listen to from start to finish. So, get ready for tonight, press play on the mix and check out the full tracklist below.


More info on Protocol Recordings:

Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter

01. Volt & State – Sandcastles (Ben Lemonz Remix) [Exclusive]
02. Arno Cost ft. River – Coming Alive [Protocol Rec. upcoming release]
03. Pandaboyz & Nano Bites – Live As Me [Exclusive]
04. Feider & Daszko – Crashed ft. Melanie Fontana [Exclusive]
05. Sam Void – Reachless [Exclusive]
06. Corey James & Teamworx – Make The Crowd Go [Exclusive]
07. Blinders – You Don't Know [Protocol Rec. upcoming release]
08. Def Rock & Charlie Ray – Venom [Exclusive]
09. Volt & State, Sam Void, Avedon – Hold On
10. Florian Picasso – Final Call [Protocol Rec. upcoming release]
11. Tom Tyger & Simon Alex – Axe [Exclusive]
12. Nico De Andrea – Kids Of Africa [Exclusive]
13. Arno Cost – 1000 Suns [Protocol Rec. upcoming release]
14. Ovion – I Dream [Exclusive]
15. Exit Friendzone & Murtagh – Crossfire ft. Karra [Exclusive]
16. Glen Dale & Avedon – Follow You [Exclusive]
17. Deniz Koyu & Don Palm – Aviators (Lift) [Exclusive]
18. Florian Picasso – Want It Back (Miami Edit) [Exclusive]
19. Nicky Romero & Stadiumx – Harmony
20. Nicky Romero & Nile Rodgers – Future Funk
21. Protocol presents Miami 2016 mixed by Florian Picasso & Blinders (Continuous Mix)